SCVA Mesoamerican exhibition catalogue

I recently found the catalogue, that I used for the SCVA exhibition I wrote about recently. In order to create it, I searched through the SCVA’s collection for objects that followed the story I wanted to tell about mesoamerica. Afterwards sorted objects chronologically and realized they almost matched my sociological division exactly. Emboldened by this discovery I proceeded to separate the objects by culture finally achieving an overview of what my exhibition could look like: a tour through mesoamerican cultures and their relationships, all within reach of each other and helping interpret each other.

Project Proposal

info system presentation

Mexico Catalogue

Leave a Reply

